Fundamental RulesHOT

  1. The Alps Hockey League (AHL) is an association bringing together ice hockey clubs for the purpose of organizing, planning and carrying out league play. The rights and obligations of the participants (members) of the AHL Association are governed by the Memorandum of Understanding between the National Federations of Italy (Federation Italiana Sport del Chiaccio, or FISG) Austria (Österreichischer Eishockeyverband, or ÖEHV) and Slovenia (Hokejska Zveza Slovenije, or HZS).

    The Erste Bank Eishockey Liga (EBEL) has concluded a cooperation agreement with the Austrian Ice Hockey Federation (Österreichischer Eishockeyverband, or ÖEHV), Slovenian Ice Hockey Federation (Hokejska Zveza Slovenije, or HZS) and Italian Ice Hockey Federation (Federation Italiana Sport del Chiaccio, or FISG) to manage the Alps Hockey League (AHL) which governs the rights and obligations of all contracting parties.

  2. The AHL Championship is a competition in which teams from Austria, Italy and Slovenia (referred to below as "AHL clubs") compete for the AHL Championship title, called “Alps Hockey League Champion”.