Clarification only if, at any time during the course of the penalty shot, (which begins when the Referee blows the whistle for the player to start the PS) the goal keeper deliberately or with intent moves or dislodges the goal net, the Referee shall award to the non‐offending team a goal.

During the course of the PS or GWS where the net comes off before the puck enters the net as a result of the goalkeeper "making a save" the goal shall be allowed. The player must be in the act of shooting the puck into the goal (between the normal position of the posts and completely across the goal line).