Only Players can be registered respectively, are allowed to play within the Erste Bank Eishockey Liga, who sign the Anti-Doping Regulation of the Austrian Anti-Doping-Law, the penalty catalogue of the Erste Bank Eishockey Liga as well as the Fair Play statement of commitment and confirm those documents with their personal signature.

22-man-roster + U20-tk-roster (see §1(3)):

A club may register a maximum of 22 players in total (on the rosters) whereby the maximum number of points of the players must not exceed 60 points.


National U24 players within the club must be reported in the roster notification for the EBEL. However, those players are not counted in the 22-man roster, as they are eligible to play for their club in the EBEL at all times.

Confirmation of registration with the ÖEHV by using its official documents is precondition of the eligibility to play in EBEL.

The deadline for reporting each team's roster is September 11th, 2018, 12.00 noon (last Tuesday before League starts); by that time, at least 10 players and 1 goalkeeper (total of all players on 22-man-roster, U20-tk-roster and U24-roster) must be reported. From this time on, at least 10 players and a goalie have to be registered throughout the season.

Considered the first exchange from September 11th, 2018:

  • The Registration of a player whose points exceed the 60 points limit   (excluding national U24 players), irrespective of whether a player has been deregistered again.

  • or the 23rd player registration – without U24 players on the 22-man roster including U20-tk-roster.

In accordance with IIHF regulations, no further exchanges or registrations may be carried out after the end of the IIHF-Transfer Deadline February 15th, 2019, 11:59 pm.