1. In case two international clubs reach the final of the EBEL, EBYSL or EBJL, the two best-placed Austrian teams in accordance with the hierarchy of the final ranking will play for the title of Austrian National Champion in a best-of-three-Series. EBEL and ÖEHV will collaborate to find dates and Timing for those games.  The procedure of those games will be done under the same rules and regulations which apply for the whole champion-ship of the EBEL | EBYSL & EBJL. The organization will be done by the Erste Bank Eishockey Liga.

  2. The winning team receives the ÖEHV’s Champions’ cup which will be passed on to the winner every year.